Describe the next vacation you’d like to take

A little unfair as a vacation has been booked for later this year, but I am so excited about it already I am fit to burst! A week stay in Florence, seeing all their architecture in the flesh, experiencing real Italian food in all its delicious diversity. Day trips over to Rome and Venice – oh my days, it has been a dream vacation for so long it is almost unbelievable until we land there. Until the warm air hits my face. Until the stunning surroundings loom over me. Until the beautiful floors are under foot and snapped by my camera. Until I can speak poor Italian to a real Italian, it seems farfetched.

 

Originally written February 2016

Leave a Reply

