What are 3 things you’re grateful for today?

When I began lent this year I agreed with myself to give up one habit that needs breaking and take up a new positive habit in its place. The positive habit I chose is to record 10 things every day on a post-it note what I am grateful for. My top 3 things today:

  1. Waking up to Meg snuggled up against me so I was warm. She enjoyed the tummy rub
  2. Music. My day does not start without music on my way to work. Today it was a beautiful piano concerto followed by an thought provoking cello solo.
  3. Sunrises. With the frost hanging low over the fields the mist rising slowly from the ground, the pink and yellow haze of sunrise cast a beautiful, almost unreal, land before me. With the music playing over the scene it was as if Angels were lighting the path of my journey to work.
Leave a Reply

