What’s the most important relationship in your life today?

What is the most important relationship I have? My parents are important and I am grateful for the positive relationship I have with them. My friends are important to me and those relationships requirement more investment from me.

The most important, if it isn’t too selfish, is the relationship I have with myself. I have always been my biggest critic and over the years pounded my self-worth to the ground and beyond. The last 12-15 months have shown me that I need to nurture how I treat myself, be kinder to myself, but it is a difficult task. It is one I am determined to work on every day and worth the investment of time. How I view and treat myself demonstrates how I expect others to treat me. If I wish to be treated with kindness and feel I deserve their kindness, then surely it must start with myself?

Leave a comment