What’s the most ambitious goal you have for yourself? What steps have you taken to make it happen?

This year I plan to build a home gym. A separate cabin in the back garden, built with a specific purpose to improve mind body and spirit. It will have cardio equipment, balance equipment to strengthen my core, weights to improve my muscle tone and my core stability. It must be sustainable for long term use so my back pain is eliminated once and for all. Spiritually the gym cabin will include a meditation space, filled with crystals and cushions.

Piece by piece I am already buying the contents, filling my homes nooks and crannies, ready to move them into my gym cabin once it is built. I have got the figures from my local wood merchant and have mapped out a savings plan. I will give up my luxuries such as films, books, mini breaks and spas. I will make my own lotions and scrubs instead and plan free adventures with my camera at weekends instead. I will rediscover old books I am fond of and jump back into those stories instead of new ones.

My gym cabin is on the cards!

Leave a Reply

