Do you struggle to sit down and write? Why do you think that is?

Sometimes. Most of the time there is a streak of creativity and thought that there is no choice but to type as quickly as fingers will allow, for as long as it takes until the steam runs out. The zone is the place easiest to retreat to but the zone is also the most elusive to find. Only wanting to play on its terms and never when it is desired. A bit like Nanny McPhee –

“ When you need me but do not want me I will be there, when you want me but do not need me I must leave”.

I think the more you want something the more desperate your actions become, and when you are desperate the more said desire becomes unattainable. When you trust that what you want will present itself when it is the right time, the more likely you will find it when it is needed.

Leave a Reply

