How are you feeling today?

How am I feeling today? Like the day is dragging enormously. I rose early and felt disorientated, I have spent most of the day feeling the same way. Eyeballs vibrating in their sockets made it hard to focus in meetings. Dry skin patches are irritated more acutely today; the moisturiser is closer to hand than normal.

How am I feeling today? More determined to get better, to overcome the energy fatigue following four weeks of flu. Focusing on the sunshine outside my office window I can feel the uplifting promise of Spring and Summer. There is so much to enjoy in my surroundings that when my mood begins to ebb, there is inspiration to prop it up instantly.

Leave a Reply

