What’s one habit you’re trying to form? Why?

It takes 30 consecutive days to break a habit and 35 consecutive days to form a new one. New Year resolutions have passed by now, most have been attempted and put aside, others are still going strong. This New Year I made a pledge to live with more sincerity and that is my daily mission. From leaving random #secretnotes in public places to random good will gestures towards strangers and friends.

Daily practice of meditating; improving my skincare regime; going to the gym every day Monday to Friday; eating more fruit and vegetables. All these desired habits have one thing in common – to live a healthier lifestyle. It is important to me because I can participate more as I’d have more energy; I will be happier; I will approach situations with a better mind-set and get less wound up; I will be nicer to spend time with.

Leave a Reply

