It is all so Natural

As a species we naturally evolve.  I am not the person I was yesterday, I am certainly not the same person I was a year ago.  Each day I grow – emotionally, mentally and physically. I learn from experience what hurts and what creates joy and apply that learning to either avoid getting hurt again or to experience more happiness.

Nature is natural. I feel more myself when I am immersed in nature. It is the sweeping of the wind through my hair, the flowers scent as I brush past my garden plants, bees pollenating in the tall grasses surrounding the field behind my house. It is beautiful watching other beings go about their business, it feels natural to observe and appreciate all that they provide me while doing their jobs.  Further evolution as my garden changes with each season and year, establishing itself more and more.

It is natural feeling protective of loved ones, friends and family alike. We each want the best for our children (or our pets), to protect them from harm and encourage all that is wonderful.  Natural to love them unconditionally even at times when you may not like them.

Natural movement of water, cascading down from the mountains into a babbling brook; down the crevasses towards a stream and flowing over rock beds and reeds into a river. The river collects its natural current, ebbing and flowing onward towards the open sea.  Each stage of that first drop of water naturally feeding habitats and wildlife until it reaches our homes and shores.  The stillness of a lake providing tranquillity and peace, also a natural pearl of life we enjoy.

Prompt provided by Daily Post: Natural

Leave a Reply

